top of page




LINER NOTES for Odradek Records, selected

Hugh Collis Rice

Schönberg: Complete Piano Works | Pina Napolitano piano

Akira Miyoshi: Piano Works | Yukiko Kojima piano

Light Over Darkness: Schnittke and Kancheli

Lutolosawki Quartet with Erato Alakiozidou piano

"excellent booklet notes by Hugh Collins Rice" Ivan Moody | GRAMOPHONE Editor's Choice

Elegy: Schoenberg, Bartok, Krenek

Pina Napolitano piano, Liepaja Symphony Orchestra, Atvars Lakstigala conductor

"Odradek’s excellent annotator Hugh Collins Rice remarks on the concerto’s combination of modernism and nostalgia” Rob Cowan | GRAMOPHONE

Gone into the Night are all the Eyes

Thomas Kotcheff, Eric Moe, Leon Kirchner, Charles Ives | Trio Appassionata

"An excellent presentation by Hugh Collins Rice introduces these works in detail"

Sylviane Falcinelli

bottom of page